Executive Director: Dennis Griffin

Dennis Griffin, one of the co-founders of the Indo-Kentucky Chamber has been the Executive Director of the Franklin-Simpson Industrial Authority for the past fifteen years. A native of Hopkinsville, Kentucky, Griffin has spent over 30 years in economic development in Kentucky and Mississippi. Dennis Griffin became a Certified Economic Developer in 1985. He was named a National Economic Developer in 1996 by the American Economic Development Association. He was also recognized as the first Kentucky State Chamber Director of the Year in 1994. Griffin is a graduate of Murray State University and has taken graduate courses at George Washington University. He has also taken economic development courses at Harvard, Southern Methodist University and is a 1983 graduate of the Economic Development Institute at the University of Oklahoma. He currently serves on the Franklin- Simpson Chamber of Commerce Board of Director’s and the Barren River Area Development District Economic Development Board and is a member of the Kentucky Association of Economic Developers.

Contact information:
Franklin-Simpson Industrial Authority
Office: (866) 586-4477
Fax: (270) 586-3685